Honorary Chair
Katie Rice
Supervisor, 2nd District
County of Marin

Fire Safe Council Coordinator
This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Board of Directors

Executive Committee

Christie Neill
VMP Battalion Chief
Marin County Fire Department (2019)

Vice President
Rich Shortall
Sleepy Hollow Fire Protection District (2019)

Roger Meagor
Fire Chief, Retired
Ross Valley Fire Department (2016)

Eva Denegri Baker
Emergency Services Specialist
Office of Energency Services (2016)

Board Members

Pete Martin
Retired Fire Captain
Marin County Fire Department (2018)

Scott Barnes
Battalion Chief
Mill Valley Fire Department (2018)

Fred Hilliard
Fire Prevention Officer
Southern Marin Fire (2018)


Mischon Martin
Natural Resources Chief
Marin County Parks (2017)

Scott Alber
Fire Marshal
Marin County Fire Department (2018)

Mike Meszaros
Retired Fire Chief
Inverness Utility District (2018)

Lori Jessell
Deputy Fire Marshal 
Novato Fire Protection District (2017)

Craig Knowlton
Indian Valley Associates (2017)

Jim Chayka
Conservation Corps North Bay (2017)

Barry Evergettis
Kent Woodlands Property Owners Assocation (2017)

Tony Walls
Pacific Gas and Electric (2019)